After upgrading, when using the Role Update Utility, all privileges are not added. We started with 24 privileges and that went down to 17 after clicking the Add button in the Role Update Utility.
This can occur when you try and add individual operations that you are not configured for. If you add them later, you can use the utility to add them. You can always perform a full replace whether you are configured or not.