A published schedule is visible to all users with access to the folder in which it resides. The shortcut menu options that appear on the schedule depend upon the privileges of the user that is signed in. For example, a user with the Run privilege is able to run the published schedule. When a published schedule runs, it runs as the creator of the schedule and not as the signed in user that initiated the run.
Note: A published schedule runs as the creator of the schedule. A user that is allowed to edit a published schedule may make a change to the schedule that the creator of the schedule is not permitted to make. In this case, the schedule will fail at run time. For example, a user may change the Distribution List or Access List used in the schedule to a private Distribution List or Access List that is not available to the creator of the schedule. When the changed schedule runs, it will fail due to the inability of the creator to retrieve the Distribution List or Access List from the Repository.
Procedure: How to Publish a Schedule
In the Workspaces area, you can perform the following steps to publish a schedule. The workspace and folder containing the schedule must be published before the schedule can also be published.
- In the Workspaces area, right-click the workspace that contains the schedule you want to publish, and click Publish.
- If the schedule is also stored in a folder, right-click the folder that contains the schedule you want to publish, and click Publish.
- Right-click the schedule and click Publish.
The schedule is published.
- Release: 8207
- Category: Scheduling and Distributing Content
- Product: ReportCaster